Hours of Operation

MON 10AM-7PM
TUES 10AM-7PM
WED 10AM-7PM
THUR 10AM-7PM
FRI 10AM-7PM
SAT 9AM-5PM
SUN CLOSED





Testimonials

Below you will find what some of our customers say about our dealership.

To add a testimonial of your own, submit it on the Customer Survey page.


"I purchased my first Harley Davidson motorcycle from your dealership last year (2013), and have to say that it was the most pleasant vehicle purchasing experience I have ever had. Your sales staff, including my salesman, Sam Yang, are courteous and knowledgeable, and work to find the right bike for the customer. Ever since buying my 1996 Super Glide from you, I have been back for Hog meetings, dealership events, regular service, and of course, parts and accessories. I always feel welcomed in your dealership and have gotten to know the sales and parts & service staff well. You always get the job done and always have the parts or accessories that I need. I recommend your dealership to anyone and everyone when the subject of making a motorcycle purchase comes up. Many thanks to you all!"
By: Daniel    Olney,MD

"Very easy and pleasant to deal with, staff was very knowledgeable on there products and service was quick and easy to deal with, overall thanks for the pleasant experience. "
By: Simon    Montgomery Village,MD

"Mike "Mug" Gunderson worked with me over a period of several months while I contemplated which motorcycle helmet to purchase. He was knowledgeable and patient and full of good information. I very much appreciated his patience and big smile!"
By: Bill    Potomac,MD

"I want to thank the team at Battley Cycles for making my purchasing experience so pleasant. For the past six months I have been working with Todd to find the right new motorcycle for me. He offered suggestion and advice, let me test ride a number of bikes until I found the right bike for me. Todd’s patients and friendly advice were a tremendous help in making my decision. I also want to commend Drew, Greg and Sam for their help and input as well. I find Battley Cycle to be a very friendly down to earth motorcycle shop with people who share a passion for motorcycles. Thank you again for all your help! "
By: John    Olney,MD

"I brought my bike in for some routine maintenance and when leaving the parking lot I notice the service tech had lubed/adjusted my kick stand and it worked like new. Then when applying my rear brakes for the first time, they had been adjusted and felt really good. I didn't request these minor attentions to detail but they were done anyway and that's really cool! I'll be back!! "
By: Jim    Damascus,MD

"I am a new rider and did a lot of research before going to a dealer. Battley provided the most positive experience with knowledgable staff, great inventory, and awesome bikes. My husband and I left with our bikes and started riding right away. Thanks guys for all your help, we love them."
By: Deidra    Leesburg,VA

"Mike Gunderson, Phil and the entire staff were excellent. I would recommend other bikers/riders to come to Battley for their motorcycle needs."
By: Richard    slanesville,WV

"Everytime I visit your store, I am greeted by courteous and enthusiastic salespeople. Nobody tries to push things on me. Nobody tries to tell me what I want and don't want. I shopped for a motorcycle for close to a year before purchasing, but every place I visited was lacking, either in product or in customer experience. Sam Yang was my salesman, and he took the time to answer every question that I had and was never high pressure. Needless to say, when it came time to buy, I came to Battley and bought from Sam. Your shop always has events and there's always something going on. Your parts and accessories and your service staff are knowledgeable and friendly, making the post purchase experience as pleasant as the purchase experience. Many thanks!"
By: Daniel     Olney,MD

"Many thanks for a terrific Service experience on my 2007 BMW K1200s. It was very convenient to wait on the service items to be completed, and Darcy Elburn provided excellent follow up with me, and was on top of the parts order to ensure everything had arrived prior to bringing the bike in for the appointment. I always enjoy the friendly welcome from Mike Creaghan and his extra efforts to guide me through the recommended and optional service items available to maintain the bike. Technician Sean Lee’s workmanship, attention to detail and product knowledge is an asset to Battley. Having the my Bike road tested and returned clean is very much appreciated. Thanks you again, Keith "
By: Anonymous    ,XX

"A month ago, I stopped by, with just an hour's notice, and requested that they install a pair of Penske rear shocks on my 2009 VROD. My request was accomodated and the job was done within a couple of hours. I wish to express my thanks to the service desk staff who made it happen and technician who installed both shocks very efficiently. Battley is a very customer friendly and orientated shop and dealership. Highly recommended. JC, Fair Lakes, VA."
By: Anonymous    Fairfax,VA

"I made my first motorcycle purchase at Battley Cycles; a 1996 Super Glide. I spent over a year researching bikes and going into the dealership and asking Sam every question a new rider might think to ask, and then some. I finally was ready to make my purchase and the experience was smooth and pleasant. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend Sam and Battley Cycles to anyone looking to purchase a motorcycle. Thank you! Daniel Sullivan"
By: Daniel    Olney,MD

"Received my Schuberth helmet and the speakers and am satisfied. Worth the trip from WV to get good service. Mike was more than just helpful. Thanks."
By: Anonymous    ,XX

"I've tried several service shops for my beloved Ducati motorcycles and I can say I've had nothing but great experiences with the Battley Team. From the Accessories/Parts employees to the Parts/Service department, everyone is friendly and more than willing to help or go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. As long as I have Ducati's, I'll continue to bring them there for service. "
By: Anonymous    ,MD

"I just want to say first and foremost I have no affiliation with Battley cycles, I'm just a guy that feels the need to leave a positive review for a business when it's deserved. I've dealt with MANY dealerships in my life, I go through cars and bikes pretty quickly, so I consider myself seasoned in how the whole thing works. I just want to say Mark the Ducati sales-rep and Kelly the Sales manager were outstanding! I was really on the fence about purchasing the bike and some issues were found with my bike effecting the trade in value. But Kelly was amazing and worked with me to get me a deal that I was satisfied with. The whole staff from top to bottom was top notch. I was on a time constraint and Kelly and Mark and the rest of the staff busted their tail to get me out of the door in time. They made this a great experience and I'd recommend anyone to Battley Cycles. "
By: Ryan    Walkersville,MD

"Was blown away by the excellent customer service given to me on my recent cycle purchase at Battley. The team there went over and beyond to make sure all my questions were answered and that I was happy. Very low pressure while always eager to address all issues/questions, as if my needs were what mattered over making the sale. Yes, strange yet simple concept more dealers should engage in, right?! So after I make the purchase, they bring me back into the shop and go over a well planned and delivered professional presentation of the bike, providing me with a full education of my particular model. So BIG PROPS to the General Manager who put all this together, and even bigger props to my consultant Todd who made it all run so smoothly! - I love seeing this wonderful new work of art in my garage. ~RR"
By: Anonymous    ,XX

"I came in about a week ago to get my Dad a shirt that is dying of cancer. He has owned Harleys and rode them for years. As I walked in, I had two people Christine and Sandi whom approched me about how I needed help. I explained to them what I wanted and they both stepped in to help me.They found the perfect shirt for my Dad and he loved it. I spent a hour in there just to buy a shirt, because Christine and Sandi was AWESOME and both listened to me talk about my Dad and what was going on. Christine wrapped the shirt for me and put all kinds of little goodies in the the box she wraped the shirt in. I was so surprised to see all the little things she added in the box with the shirt she wrapped for me, and didn't even tell me what she put inside.So I got a surprise myself when my Dad opened this box.( Yes, Christine you do a better job wrapping then Macy's..lol ) Not only did she put things in the box she wrapped, she also handed me other things to take with me to give him. I loved seeing him smile when he opened that box, she made this xtra special. As I left the store Christine hugged me and said come back anytime. A visit to that Harley shop, was not just a visit, but also a pleasure to even come there. I will be back just to make sure I say a thank you face to face to Christine and Sandi. Don't ever let them two go, they are the BEST! "
By: Ellie     Gaithersburg,MD

"For me, It was a Bless finding BATTLEY CYCLES from my fist call to the Dealer, till the end, I have been dealing with other Dealer lately looking for that Special Bike but the Sales team were very rude and only care about how much money they will make on the sales not caring about the Customer BUT AT BATTLEY, all thanks the J D. one of Sales Team , He was very professionalism, He make me feel like I was dealing w/ a friend and not just a sale man,He answer all my question with out pressure, He show several Bikes and allowed me to feel them and feel at easy,taking his time and talking to me like a friend,this been my first time buying a motorcycle I had a lot questions, thanks to Him, a made the decition to buy the XL1200L from Battley Thanks to JD & Kelly for getting me Insured with RIDER INSURANCE as well. you save me alot of money better that progressive. THE PARTS & ACCESSORIES AND THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TEAM were very excellent, like a big family,every body here made me feel welcome to my new Harley family, Ps. I am enjoying riding my new HARLEY DAVIDSON Motorcycle every evening, 5 star to everybody form a very happy customer. Mr. Ferrufino "
By: Simon     Beltsville MD,MD

"Sam, Mark and Larry are the best. No matter how many times I visit and I ask questions they are more than willing to help me. After buying my Streetfighter, they gave me advise to make me a better rider. Kelly made the purchase part so easy. she was very helpful. also, she saved me a lot of money on insurance. Thanks guys..."
By: Robert    Rockville,MD

"A few weeks ago, I went looking for a new Harley. I rode about 200 miles to three other dealerships. I stopped at Battley's as my last one. They were able to beat all of the competition that I visited, and were able to find the bike I wanted and have it in the dealership in just a few days. Sam and Bernie were great to deal with. Bernie was also involved in the first bike I bought from there. I have nothing but the highest praise for Battley's sales team, and would highly recommend them to anyone who's looking to buy. No more looking for me. They have certainly found a customer for life. Thanks again to Sam and Bernie, and the Battley's family. "
By: Anonymous    Damascus,MD

"I had the best experience with Sam Yang my sale rep. He is courteous and know what he is talking about and provides you the BEST customer service. If your in the market to buy a new bike, see Sam, he will take care of you!,,,, and Bernie Too!!!"
By: Pete    Laytonsville,MD

"I had the best experience with Sam Yang my sale rep. He is courteous and know what he is talking about and provides you the BEST customer service. If your in the market to buy a new bike, see Sam, he will take care of you!,,,, and Bernie Too!!!"
By: Pete    Laytonsville,MD

"Thank you Todd, Chuck, Kelly and Christine! I purchased my first harley recently and what a positive experience it was. I went into battely's expecting the "arrogant Harley dealership mentality", but was relieved at the professionalism of the staff. They answered all my questions and concerns and didn't treat me as a transaction number. Frank over in service even came out and explained a few things on the bike. Battley's have made me a loyal customer! Thanks again, Mike and Shan "
By: Michael    brunswick,MD

"First time buying a bike and Brian provided the knowelge to get me on my first bike. The whole process of buying a bike was fun and very easy. Battley did everything from inspecting the bike, and providing insurance on site. There service is impecable. Can't wait to buy a bigger big next year from Battley!! Thanks again for everything!"
By: John     Germantown,MD

By: Jeff    Hartford,WI

"When I contemplating the purchase of a new bike, I knew I wanted a adventure touring type of motorcycle. I visited a number of dealers in the area and they all did the same thing, pointed me to the bikes and said there they are. When I visited Battley it was a completely different experience. The sales team lead by Drew took the time to talk to me about what type of riding I do and offered me test rides on the models that fit my riding style best. It did not take long before I decided on the Ducati Multistrada. Through out the sales process both the Drew and Tom were incredibly patient and helpful. I highly recommend this dealership and the folks working there. Top notch professionals with a passion for motorcycles. "
By: John     Olney,MD

"I had been contemplating the purchase of a BMW K1300S from another BMW dealership (who's name I will not mention) when I happened to visit Battley and was pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere and the attitude of the sales staff. It was apparent that everyone is a true motorcycle enthusiast and shares the same passion as I do for riding. My salesman, Drew, made the entire process easy and painless! I felt like I was buying a bike from a trusted friend rather than some salesman who is concerned with making his next commission - I will definitely give Drew & Battley my business in the future. Thanks Drew!!!"
By: Anonymous    Alexandria,VA

"Had a chance yesterday to work with Bobby M. as I looked to stay cool and safe this summer. What a nice surprise. I guess I shouldn't be, since I've been dealing with Drew for nearly 5 years in the BMW area and have always found his insight, perspective, knowledge and humor refreshing. Dealt with many dealerships in the past 30 years or so, but have to say I keep coming back to Battley because I've learned to trust the team. Back to Bobby. It's pretty easy these days to do research on the net - I've learned a lot that way, but nothing compared to the real thing. Slick videos on well designed websites are definitely compelling, but 10 minutes on the floor with Bobby and I felt that I had a clear plan for exactly what I needed to do to stay cool on the road. Never really considered leather before, but Bobby demonstrated the quality stuff Rev-It had that combined durable good looking leather with breathable heavy duty mesh. Looks great - but best of all it moves air like I never imagined for a leather jacket! Needless to say, by then I had to get the pants as well since I'd cracked the code. Overall, if you want guys like Bobby and Drew around, better think about that next time you think you're getting "such a deal" from some guys out of town. They may be great too - but if I can't walk in and test drive the gear and the team - it's not the same!"
By: Anonymous    Great Falls,VA

"I've been a Harley riderfor years. I just purchased a new 2011 Ultra Classic Limited. This is my third new Harley purchase in the past 8 years. I continue to b impressed by the great staff at Battley, Bernie (Sales) and Kelly (FInance)."
By: Lawrence    Montgomery Village,MD

" I had never been to Battley before today (6/17/11) even though it is less than an hour from my house and I have lived in maryland since August 2008. I was a little hesitant about taking my BMW to a multi-bike dealership, albeit I have never had a "bad" experience at such a dealership. I could not get into my "only dealership of choice" in Maryland due to a lengthy 2 week minimum backlog and I really needed a new rear tire as my "massive bar (knobbie) was getting severely worn from my trip to Labrador Canada last week. First, Parts (Alex?) was fantastic. He got me a special order massive bar tire from Continental in roughly 24 hours when he thought it would take 3 days. I appreciated the "realistic" wait of 3 days so there was no false leading me on rather than telling me it will be in by 24 hours but not actually arrive until 72 hours later. That shows respect for the customer. Second the service guys (Lou?) got me in under a week's "heads up" to replace a rear tire and provide an oil change. Today Conway was utterly an example of consummate professionalism. He may have sensed my apprehension of taking the bike to a multi bike dealership and he calmly pointed out that your team loves ALL bikes. That was uplifting as there are a number of folks rather biased towards bike manufacturers. Conway greeted me politely and respectfully. He took the time to go over the service needs and asked if I preferred synthetic or regular oil. He asked if I wanted the bike washed (versus detailed) and he gave me a realistic wait of about 90 minutes. I walked around your show room and finally settled in to your tv waiting room which was reasonably comfortable. Additionally, your soda machine had reasonable prices for the drinks which was a pleasant surprise. About 90 minutes from leaving the bike I was contacted and told the bike would be ready in about 10 minutes so I went below and paid the bill. As the bike was about to be delivered the washer noticed the front fender was missing a screw. Conway rushed to me and mentioned thy could probably fix it on the spot. I pointed out it was actually missing two screws and when the bike was delivered both screws were securing the front fender. I never got to meet the technician, Mr. Brown or the washer but I could find NO omissions or errors with the work of either of them. One of your female employees working there for 15 years came outside on a smoke break while I was waiting for my bike,. She too was very friendly and conversant and made the experience more personable. In fact I think she was the only person in the store that I did not see wearing the Harley Davidson logo, and that includes your BMW sales team! I don't think my bike is better than anyone else's. But it is my bike and it reliably took me to Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, Canada solo. It took me reliably to Death Valley, California solo. It just took me reliably to Labrador, Canada solo. Short of an "emergency" I generally do not let any mechanic or dealership handle it. I was glad I gave Battely a chance and your team earned my respect. Thank you. "
By: Charles     Poolesville,MD

"Great staff, awesome selection, lots of reasons to stop by!"
By: Larry    Silver Spring,MD

By: andy    brookeville ,MD

"Bingo is your Friend! I had a great experience purchasing my motorcycle from him. There were no hassling or pressuring. Bingo will make you feel like you are just hanging out with a friend looking at bikes, only your friend knows all about them. My next buy will be through Battley in Gaithersburg. Ask for Bingo!"
By: Brent    Germantown,MD

"My experience was nothing short of great. The staff at the sales department was straight forward and very easily adaptable to both my timing and expectations. Bubba and Sam were awesome all along. And the lady upstairs at the office - Thank you for helping me and staying late for me. I love my ride and can't wait for the weather to start cooperating. Julian, Gaithersburg, MD"
By: Julian    Gaithersburg, MD,MD

"I just took delivery of a 2010 CVO Convertible in perfect shape. I bought this bike over the telephone from Bingo without ever seeing it first hand. Everything went smoothly with no glitches. The bike was delivered at night in a typical Michigan blizzard. Once I got it into my garage I was thrilled to see that it was exactly as advertised. I'd buy from Battley again without any reservations."
By: Larry    Grand Rapids,MI

"I I just received my Fat Boy back from service for its 10,000 mile service and a stage 1 update. The Parts department was very helpful in getting together all the parts I needed for the stage 1 and the service department was above and beyond my expectations. All work was completed in a timely matter and the bike was received cleaned, tuned, and ready for another 5,000 miles. I will definitely return for next scheduled maintenance interval. "
By: Nick    North Potomac,MD

"Everybody at Battley has been great, especially Bingo. My wife and I bought our first HD from Bingo and it was a great experience. Any staff we talked to, was very helpful. And Larry at the parts counter was also very helpful. Thank you all, Warm Rregards, Shannon Puderbaugh"
By: Shannon    Chevy Chase,MD

"i am a younger guy that bought his first harley at battleys. i stood a two other dealerships in the area and didn't have a single salesman give me the time of day. i walked into battleys on a friday a half hour before they closed and i think i met every employee on staff. i knew what i wanted but they still gave me info well after hours. needless to say they had the bike ready for me the next morning. thanks for a very pleasurable experience. thanks again"
By: Patrick    germantown,MD

By: Clifford    North Potomac,MD

"ABSOLUTELY FANTASIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! THANK YOU ALL!!!"
By: Rachel    gaithersburg,MI

"I would like to commend your service staff, I recently visited twice in the last few weeks, everyone was very polite and proffesional, and far exceeded my expectations, also my various trips to the parts counter have always been very pleasant. My hat is off to your entire staff, many thanks for being treated so courteously. Sincerly Bob Brewer Gaithersburg,MD"
By: Robert    Gaithersburg,MD

"I RECENTLY HAD MY 07 ELECTRA GLIDE IN FOR SOME WARRANTY SERVICE.THIS WAS MY FIRST VISIT TO THE SERVICE DEPT. SINCE MY PURCHASE. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK ALL THE STAFF IN THE SERVICE DEPT. FOR THEIR KIND AND COURTEOUS SERVICE. AND TO ADD TO THE EXPERIENCE,THEY OFFERED A FREE BIKE WASH. THANKS AGAIN FOR THE SERVICE AND ALL THE HELP. SINCERLY, BOB BETTEKER"
By: Robert    Gaithersburg,MD

"I wanted to submit a rave review for my experience at Battley. BINGO is the man! He consistently went above and beyond the call of duty. His sincerity, honesty and integrity do not fit the stereotypical "dealer". Instead, he, as a rider, has empathy for his fellow rider and it shows through his attention to detail, care and friendliness. Every aspect of the deal made at Battley was positive and goes to show you why it is one of the few, few dealers left standing in the area! Bravo, Battley & BINGO. I would have no problems referring many other riders to you all!"
By: Bernard    Gaithersburg,MD

"Bingo, get a new pic.! See you guys at Rolling Thunder!"
By: Wes    Drums,PA

"Your sales staff are exceptional. Bernie and Andy handled my sale and went above and beyond to make this a wonderful experience. I was in and out of the sales department in 30 minutes, no hassles, no hidden pricing and no special agendas. A very top notch team indeed. I will tell all my riding associayes to check your dealer ship out first before anyone else, as I don't believe that any other dealer in the area could even come close to matching your professional service. Kind regards, D.E. Miller"
By: David     The Plains,WI

By: Henry    germantown,MD

"From Sam in Sales, Kelly in Financing, Mother Christine in Accessories, Larry in Parts, and everyone in between...Bernie, Andy, Chris and Bobby. A BIG THANK YOU!! ..Its been a great experience purchasing our second bike from Battley's.. We would highly recommend you make this your one and only bike shop!! Brian and Kelly Burgess "
By: Brian and Kelly    Gaithersburg,MD

"thank you for just being their for me,your staff is always so helpful and kind .Smiles and hand shakes make all the sadness go away its just a great place to hang out and chat and a better place to buy accories thanks for being so nice and open to a 1st time Harley Rider (John)"
By: john    burtonsville,MD

"After speaking with 4 local dealers and 5 other dealers and getting ready to give up on buying another Harley I was directed to Bernie and your dealership by a freind. He said that they really make you feel special. My family and me spent 4 hours at your dealership 3 weeks ago and felt as if we were at home from the first minute. Everyone is so happy and nice that I left there saying I have to buy a bike from these guys. I took delivery yesterday and will promise to send many more your way. You restore my confidence in the Harly dealers and have a customer for LIFE! Thank you and your staff for all your help "
By: David     Bristow,VA

"My husband and I wanted to let you know how satisfied we are with the team of employees at your dealership! It all started with friendly and knowledgeable Paris in parts. He's helped us several times, especially with Arai helmets. Then when we were considering the new XR1200, I called two shops, the HD dealership that's within 3 miles of us, and you. Sam answered the phone that day, and he was just as friendly and knowledgeable as Paris. We ordered the bike through your store, not b/c HD of Annapolis did anything wrong, but b/c your team did everything right! To seal the deal, Mother Christine helped me with a leather jacket and she explained things clearly as to what my needs were. Thank you for a nice experience and we will share our story with friends in this area. Sincerely, Gwen and Wayne Daniels "
By: Anonymous    Annapolis,MD

"this dealership is absolutely standout! mediocrity is the norm. disappointment, expected. everybody at battley is just so much better than the rest. we actually feel welcomed. rebecca & i are very happy, and will no doubt be returning to drink some more coffee and happily spend some more $$$. cheers!"
By: Mark    Washington,DC

"Everyone told me that a Harley would shake me to death, but I had to have one anyway. They ain t rode one lately. My 1200 Custom rides as good as my Honda VLX 600 did, but with much better stop & go power, sound and looks. Boy, were my friends mistaken. Oh well, thier thoughts are thier loss! NOT MINE THOUGH! Ha HA."
By: Jerry A.    germantown,MD

"The sales consultant who I primarily dealt with was Andy Ratner. He was very courteous and extremely professional. After almost losing hope after a bad experience with another dealer (Coleman Powersports), Andy and the entire staff at Battley really came through in a big way. From sales, to service, to parts, I am thorougly satisfied with not only my purchase decision but my place of purchase. Thanks again"
By: Julian    Sterling,VA

"I've owned a Harley since '93, and just bought an '08 Road King. BHD was willing to work with me on this purchase, which saved me money over other dealers on the same model of a new bike. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. They have treated me very well over the years, and I'll continue to come back. I especially appreciate their sponsorship of Montgomery County HOG, and giving the club the freedom it enjoys to run the club so well, with so many choices of rides and other fun activities. I've learned that other HOG chapters don't have the same independence and dealer support, so thanks, BHD, for all you do so we can ride and have fun."
By: Rocky    Silver Spring,MD

"I've owned about a 1/2 dozen bikes over the last 15 years, and have been to countless dealerships. Your shop is by far the best. You delivered my bike a month ahead of schedule. Sam was extremely helpful throughout the process- keeping me informed as to progress and answering all of my questions. The sales process was fast and professional. Zipped trough financing. Spent plenty of time explaining the the bike's features. I was off and riding in no time. The 10% discount on gear was a bonus. I'll be back to buy more stuff, and I'll be recommending you to anyone who asks. "
By: nicholas    frederick,MD

By: wendell    randallstown,MD

"On 3-3-08, Me and my bike were in an accident with afire truck. The front end of my bike was totaled, and my highway bar bent my frame. That needed to be replaced along with the highway bar, and the gas tank (which I didn't know was damaged). Conway called me to let me know that they needed to be replaced. He and his crew members checked the bike and had everything it needed to be put back together, right. I will tell all of my riding friends about the guys and the service that I received at Battley. I think the service way great. I think Conway, Lou, Chris, and the whole service is the best department I have dealt with, and thank God for friendliness and honest people. Keep up the good and great work. Thanks for everything."
By: Wendell    Randallstown,MD

"John made my buying experiance perfict.I could not believe all the follow up calls making sure everything was good.John made sure the 06 fxdli was the bike for me.I will gladly drive past closer dealers to buy from you. thanks"
By: Sam    Frederick,MD

"Battley's service is the best. Lou has helped me a lot since I have purchaced a new 2007 Heritage. Not only has he made sure everything was serviced correctly, he and the service technicians have gone beyond the call of duty to educate me and ensure that my bike is in the best condition possible. This also applies to your parts and clothing personnel. Keep up the good work!"
By: Darryl    Gaithersburg,MD

"Bingo is the MAN! I didn't ever think I could own a Harley and had he not have been there to rescue me I might have bought one of the used metrics. (What was I thinking?) Everybody that I had contact with went out of their way to be helpful and friendly and provide 100% customer service. They taught me about all of the various benefits and pitfalls of the various items from motorcycles to helmets to jackets and raingear. Taking time to explain all of the angles from which an item may be viewed made me an informed consumer, making informed decisions and I like that. Further, when I called on a Monday after 5pm, the service department and sales department both answered my questions politely and professionally. The new bike sales rep even remembered me from my visit the previous Saturday... impressive. I will return with all of my business and highly recommend Battley to my friends and family."
By: Eric    Mount Airy,MD

"Conway and Chris in the service department really made my service experience very pleasant. I had to bring my 03 FXDWG in for priority #1 service for the Transmission. I had a defective transmission outside of warranty and while I shared in most of the cost of the repair, they contacted the HD Manufactures rep for some help. Yes...I did get some financial relief, but the better part of the deal was that Conway and Chris keep me informed every step of the way. From the easy and "free" pick up to the numerous phone calls that updated me along the way, the service department was/is #1. They even allowed me to go into the service bay and they showed me the issues with the trans. Yes...it was costly, but they really made me feel that they valued me as a client. Thank you Conway and Chris.....You won't find too many 5K mile Honda CBR 1000RR transmission issues out there...but the service department really made it happen and I thank you both for your professionalism. Nat Evans Nat Evans "
By: Nat     boyds,MD

"This was actually my 3rd motorcycle purchase from Battley Harley-Davidson. Finally decided to go for my dream bike, 2008 Ultra Classic. All the dealership staff that I interacted with for this purchase was very helpful; especially Bernie, Kelly, Bingo, and Conway. Sam also did a great job delivering the bike. They even picked-up my trade and delivered my new one. Thanks, again, everyone!"
By: John    Germantown,MD

By: Clifford    North Potomac,MD

"Back in the summer of 1998 a friend was looking for a new Yamaha and I was toying with the idea of purchasing my first Harley. Well we took a ride up to your dealership and while my buddy Drew was looking and talking to a sales rep, I struck up a conversation with Bernie Keller. After talking with Bernie I realized I could do it, so I went home talked to my wife and in October of 1998 I ordered my 1999 Softail Custom. The bike arrived in February of 1999 and Bernie remebered our conversation and called me to ask if I wanted the Screaming Eagle slip-on pipes, the carb jetted and the free flow breather and air cleaner to which I said yes. I picked up my bike on Feb. 26th with everything done and have been happy ever since. This year I went to the 2007 bike show at the Washington Convention Center and ran into Bernie, who I had not seen since my purchase and when I walked up to him to speak he called me by name and even remembered where I work! When I am ready to purchase my Ultra Classic (my next bike) you better believe I will be back to make my purchase from Bernie. "
By: Kevin    Clinton,MD

"Battley Harley Davidson is definitely a Five Star establishment!! We purchased our first Harley from Bingo and I have to say it was one of the most easiest processes. If you want quality service, honesty and a bad ass Harley, well you have to go to Battley HD!! We went to several other HD shops and Battley is the first and only dealership that really wanted to help us. Kudos!! to Bingo, his professional personality, time and consideration in working with us is way beyond anything that we expected!! You Rock Bingo!! Don't miss Battley HD... or you are missing out on the best! "Tuckaho" Shea"
By: Shanon    Boonsboro,MD

"Again Mac comes through when you need parts "now". With this kind of service, wish you sold more then motorcycle stuff. Thanks again for 100 percent excellent help."
By: Jim    Cambridge Springs,PA

"First of all let me say Battley is the best dealer in Maryland period. I have been looking for almost a year now, going in and out of showrooms and nowhere did I find the level of service as I did at Battley. It is incredible to me how some dealers look at potential customers. The ENTIRE Battley staff is enthusiastic and friendly. But your real gem is Bingo. He is singulary the most honest salesmen I have ever meet. I know that sounds like a oxymoron but it is true. He did everything to make the bike perfect before I picked it up. Even though threre are 3 delears 12 min away from were I live Battley is were I will always be coming. For service as well! Thank You for a fantastic experience. "
By: Anonymous    Essex,MD

"Was in need for replacement Clutch Master Cylinder for my Ducati ST2 for an upcoming cycle vacation.......Mac came through...quick response to find one and favorable pricing. I truly felt an "above and beyond" effort was made to provide the best service I've experienced."
By: JIM    Cambridge Springs,PA

"Bingo was a pleasure to deal with. The entire staff is friendly and helpful, and knowledgeable. When it comes time to upgrade/ trade-in, I'll definitely be doing business here. No hassles, no drama, no tension. How refreshing..."
By: Dave    Rockville,MD

"I purchased 5 bikes from the dealership, when I lived in the area, and the sales and service have always been outstanding. I am currently thinking of purchasing a BMW F 650 GS and may drive to Rockville to get it. "
By: Tim    Southport, NC,NC

"Andy was my salesmen and exhibited the utmost professionalism and courtesy. My sales experience was perfect and could not have been better. There was even a small imperfection with my bike and it was resolved expeditiously and to my absolute satisfaction. I had been to several other dealers and felt that Battley truly cared about my business and my relationship with them, but not just "the sale". The entire staff was very professional from service to accessories to finance. I have worked in the automotive sales/service industry since I graduated college and I know what it takes in this business---Battley is #1 in my book and probably the best purchasing experience of a vehicle that I've ever had. And you're talking about a guy who's owned thirty cars."
By: Michael    RESTON,VA

" I shopped and shopped, and finally found a bike in Bingo's used bike showroom. I found Bingo quite a pleasure to negotiate and buy from. He managed all details, so when I came in from out of state things went smoothly. Not only that but when my bike evidenced a "flat" battery unable to start the bike Bingo worked with service and had a new BMW battery in place while my buddy and I were getting lunch. Not only was the battery "on the house", Bingo's lunch place was Great as well!"
By: eric    budd lake,NJ

"I have bought two bikes a ducati 999 and 999r I would not go any other place best price with no hagling great service department "
By: robert    hampstead,MD

"There are other motorcycle dealers much closer to my location but because of the high level of service from the friendly and knowledgable sales staff and selection of parts and accessories I choose to do business at Battley Cycle. This is the way a motorcycle shop should be."
By: Jim    Baltimore,MD

"I really enjoyed dealing with your dealship because of its friendliness and feeling more involved in my purchase other than paying for it. I have recommended you to all of my friends who should be contacting Bingo soon. thanks for the experience and my next bike will come from you guys too!"
By: ricardo    oxon hill,MD

"I recently purchased the Z750S from the used bike dept. Bingo was great to deal with, the paperwork was all ready for me to sign when I arrived from out of state. Paris in the accessories dept. was able to help my wife find some actual women's Spidi race gloves - and we're coming back to let her try on some race leathers. Thanks for the most pleasant dealership experience I have ever had."
By: Ryan    Pittsburgh,PA

"I purchaed a new BMW R1200RT from Battley last April and was treated unbelievably well by everyone I interacted with. From the sales people (Paul) & (Pete), to the sales manager (Tom), to the parts & accessories people (Drew), I couldn't be more pleased with my experience. I ultimately purchased from Battley because of the competence and freindliness of the staff and the best price. "
By: Mike    Alexandria,VA

"Hey to all, Bought my first Harley from Rockville HD. To say the least the buying experience was a good one. My salesman Bingo treated me with respect and answered ALL (there were many) my questions as a first time Harley buyer. I can only hope that when my need for service comes that experience will be just as good, indications are it will be. Anyway if you are looking for a used Harley, Bingo is the guy to talk to and he will treat you right!! CSM-H"
By: Earnie    Potomac,MD

"I worked with Bingo in the Used Cycles showroom and found him to be absolutely incredible. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and makes sure you are matched with the best cycle and best deal. It was an excellent experience, which is not what I usually say after visiting a vehicle dealer. "
By: Barbara    Bethesda,MD

"Alot of dealers did not want to answer any questions that I had about making a purchase unless I went through the approval process. When I saw Bingo in used sales within seconds I had all the info I needed on two bikes I was interested in.It was refreshing to get immediate attention without pushing any extended warranties or extras.The buying process was what it should be a happy day. I can't thank Bingo enough for making my first harley a wonderful experience. There is no doubt I would go to Rockville Harley for another bike."
By: Thomas    fallschurch,VA

"great place to shop,clothes,parts and everything Harley.Parts counter people are great,very helpfull to the home mech."
By: Edward    Woodbine,MD

"I bought a bike for my boyfriend as a surprise for his birthday. I didn't know anything about anything but Bingo was very helpful. He let me ask all my silly questions, was patient and helped me purchase, with confidence, a bike that my boyfriend abosolutely loved!! He helped me with everything I needed and made my experience a very positive one. Thank you!!"
By: Sabrina    Hagerstown,MD

"This is my first Harley purchase, and I must say that Rockville Harley made it painless and easy. My sales person, Bingo, went above and beyond my expectations.He never left me in the dark wondering what was going on , and even took the time to show me some of the features on my bike, and helped me load it up for the trip to its new home (mine!) The whole experience was pleasureable. My fiance' and I were welcomed to the Harley family by "Mother Christine".... a very friendly, knowledgeable lady who helped us pick our helmets and motoring accessories, and even tought us some of the "lingo" used in the Harley family of riders. Every person we talked to at the dealership was friendly. Not only will I be a repeat customer, but I would recommend them to every friend, relative and aquaintance of mine who would be interested in purchasing a Harley. I wish to say thanks to all at Rockville Harley for helping make a dream of mine come true. Sincerely, Tim Federline Clear Spring, MD"
By: Tim    Clear Spring,MD

"I first met Pete in December 2005 when I was looking at buying a 2006 Ducati S2R 1000 Monster. I was very honest with him and told him that I am also looking at the same bike at another dealer 180 miles away. The other dealer gave me their best price and Pete just could not match the price(beyond his control). In July 2006, I decided to sell my Ducati and get a 2007 BMW R1200S. Again, I spoke to Pete. Working in the computer industry, I am a person who does a lot of research before buying something major. This time, Pete gave me the best price. I would like to thank Pete and Paul Mihalka for a very wonderful buying experience. They made me very comfortable and welcome at their place. They even allowed me to demo a brand spanking new BMW. It only had 4 miles when I test rode that bike. I came back 2 weeks after, and, it still has the same miles in the odometer when I last test rode it. I was told that I was the only one who was able to do a demo on that bike."
By: Anonymous    Derwood,MD

"I quit riding 34 years ago when I sold my 1948 Flathead 80 to get a pickup(too much stuff). Recently I decided to get back on two wheels. I did a lot of web research and visited a store or two before finding the bike I wanted on Battleys website. Bingo, in the used bike department was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I called him in the morning and I took my 2000 XL1200Custom Sporty home that afternoon. I had found some old photos of the Flathead 80 and showed them to Bingo and he ate them up - a kindred spirit, another guy who loves motorcycles and spends his day helping other folks get up and ride. I've already reccomended Battleys and Bingo to a close friend looking for a used BMW and I would reccomend him to anyone looking for that special used machine. This was a different atmosphere than some other dealerships I've been to - very friendly and downhome comfortable."
By: Michael    Upper Marlboro,MD

"I purchased my first springer on 12/31/99. Arrived at dealer around 4:00 pm on new years eve on very short notice. you could have told me to wait until monday,but i had people there 2-3 hrs after closing to do the deal and send me home to start the new millenia on my brand new springer. i have had a part guy dop off a set of handlebars at my house just because he saw my adress and he happened to pass my house on his way home.I can still go in 6 years later and get called by name,(thanks Bernie!!)talk to sales guys about the bikes onthe floor even though they know im just passin thru.And i am currently looking at an 03 glide classic in the used side. (bear with me bingo, im tryin to off my chevelle so i can get that glide)"
By: Lee    clarksburg,MD

"I would like to thank Andy, Bingo and Bernie for helping me with the purchase of my first bike. While I was working with them, they were very easy going and extremely helpful. Watching them speak to other customers, they were all sincere with each person and did not apply any pressure at all. This was a very positive experience."
By: V    ,VA

"Many thanks to Bingo and the rest of the people at Battley. Buying my Sportster was a very cool experiance. The people at Battley are very helpful, warm and friendly. They aren't pushy or stuck up. It was the friendly service of the staff that helped sell me the bike just as much as the fact that it's a Harley. (I shopped at a lot of dealers around Maryland who are the exact opposite of the Battley crew.) So, if you walk into another dealer and you feel a chill in the air if you dare ask them a question...leave and run to Battley. You'll be glad you did! "
By: Robb    Baltimore,MD

"Truly appreciate the services and help from Bingo, as well as the other staff, during my purchase of a Heritage Softail. The entire experience was positive and the staff was responsive and professional. Will recommend to anyone interested or even thinking about making a purchase to visit the folks at Battley's! Cheers!"
By: Anonymous    Rockville,MD

"I would like to take this time and let you know that because of your salesman of new bikes PETE I purchased my new 2006 ultra classic.I visited other dealerships in the area and none of there sales staff compared the outstanding and above the call of service I received from PETE.Every question or concern I had {and I had a few}PETE answered and took the time to explain no matter how silly the questions were.PETE also provided me with a ride home and back to the dealership while my bike was in the shop.I don't think any of the other dealers or salesman I looked at before finding PETE would have done that.Again I would like to say thank you PETE and Rockville Harley Davidson for employing such a GREAT salesman. Thank You, Dale Wagner "
By: Dale    Sykesville,MD

"I have been looking to purchase a Road King Classic. I called Battley Cycles about three weeks ago, I talked to Andy Ratner. He stayed in contact with me on the Road Kings that you had in stock. He worked with me the whole time . Finally the day came WHEN I was ready to buy. By talking to Andy so much on the phone he basically knew what I was looking for. On 5/2/06 my wife (Dawn) and I came in to Battley Cycles, we started working with Andy to get this deal done. But me and my wife kept changing our mind on what we wanted to buy. No matter how many times we changed our minds, which was about every 10 minutes. Andy stayed cool, he was very professional and informative on all the question we had. On 5/5/06 we picked up our 2006 Road King Classic, again changing our minds. We had a 6:00pm appointment, because the forecast was calling for rain in the evening, we wanted to move our appointment up to around 2:00pm. Andy called me back with a 2:30pm appointment. Kelly in finance was great too. Everything was fast and smooth. I hope everything goes just as smooth when I come back to get my pipes installed. I'm sure everything will be fine. ANDY THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP, YOUR THE BEST Mark Grimes, Laurel Maryland "
By: Mark    Laurel,MD

"I recently purchased a motorcycle from Battley. The entire experience was awesome! I can attribute the purchasing experience going so smoothly due to your salesperson, Bingo. Bingo was very knowledgeable and he took the time to answer all of my questions. Bingo even did something that I have never seen or heard of occurring at a dealership.........he pulled out HIS camera and took my picture with my new bike! Wow! I will definitely recommend your dealership and specifically Bingo to anyone that I know that is interested in purchasing a motorcycle. Richard from Germantown, Md. "
By: Richard    Germantown,MD

"Thanks Bingo, for making my purchase of a used BMW such a positive experience. You were accessible, honest, answered all my questions, and sent me on my way with a great bike. I never felt pressured, and you gave me lots of good info and suggestions. First class all the way! - Mike, Northern VA"
By: Mike     Northern VA,VA

"Thanks to Andy, Kelly, Zabrina & Paris for all your help! "
By: Jody    Gettysburg,PA

" I'm very pleased, and proud to own my awsome, new[used] Harley. It's a beautifull bike, and it runs fantastic. My only other wish is to get as equal satifaction when needing to buy parts or accesories in the future. Thank you Rockville Harley Davidson. Ron "
By: Ron    Germantown,MD

"I found my Fatboy on cycletrader.com and called Bingo. He provided me answers to all my questions. The next day I drove 70 miles to Battley HD to see the bike. It was everything Bingo said it was. If I purchase another used Harley or maybe evan a new one my first stop would be with Bingo. Thanks Again Bingo, Hal"
By: Hal    Stafford,VA

"I would like to Thank Bingo For all his help regarding the purchase of my 2001 Ducati Supersport from Battley Cycles. Being in Florida and purchasing a used cycle in Maryland had me a little concerned, But Bingo described the Ducati to me in every detail, and the deal was made. Bingo also worked with the shipping company in getting the bike ready for transport and kept me informed of the progress. The Ducati arrived and is in beautiful shape, just as Bingo had described. I would highly recommend Bingo, and Battley Cycles to anyone looking to purchase. They made a internet deal from 1200 miles away a pleasure. Thanks again Chuck Speake"
By: Chuck     Port Charlotte,FL

"These are GREAT people to buy from! I was concerned about driving all the way there to look at a bike with 40,000 miles on it. Bingo gave me a description of its condition over the phone, WOW was he OVER PICKY!!! This road king was by far better and nicer than he had described!! I was very happy and brought it home with me. Great dealership and very friendly nice sales people. They treat you as a friend and not just a money source. I will buy there again. "
By: Greg    Woodstock,WY

By: Ron    Darnestown,MD

"My '03 Super Glide was being serviced to have the fuel tank replaced. Conway Christianson telephoned me to advised me that a fuel gasket was in not stock and the the part was on order. He apologized for the delay in returning the bike to me on the date promised. I explained to Conway that I was going on vaction in a few days and he stated it would be no problem for me to pick my bike upon my return from my vacation. This gave me a peace of mind. I returned from my vacation, four days later and had a voice mail message from Conway telling me my bike was ready. He also stated that they checked my bike and heard a knocking sound, which turned out to be the bolt that holds the compensation sprocket needed to be tightened. The bolt was tightened and the headlamp bulb and the missing screw that holds the front brake cable line were replaced. I came to retrieved my bike and was greeted by Conway. He was very knowledgeable and explained the work that was performed on my bike very clearly to me. My bike was washed and delivered to me. My bike looked sweet and it sounded sweeter. It rides just like it did when I first purchased it. I really appreciate the excellent and professional service delievered from your Service and Parts departments. The guys in the Service department are great. I have especially, developed a good customer relationship with the guys in the Parts department. Bernie, Christ and Doug are a great help to me when I order parts for my bike. Keep up the great work. Gary Carter"
By: Gary    Montgomery Village,MD

"I'm very pleased with Battley cycles and would gladly recommend them to others. "
By: Jeff    Silver Spring,MD

"I recently relocated to Maryland and "window shopped" some of the local BMW dealerships. I was looking for a local shop to service my BMW. Battley personnel were, by far, the most personable and knowledgable folks I've met. Although the sales person (Pete) understood I wasn't looking to purchase a bike at the time, he still took the time to talk shop and familiarize me with the dealership. Other dealerships tend to lay on the charm until they realize your "just looking", then you get the cold shoulder. Drew assisted me in Parts. Not only was he helpful and courteous, he also took the time to discuss the local BMW club and talk about ongoing activities for bikers in the area. I've been to a few BMW dealerships in my five years of riding and, except for where I purchased my bike (Country Rode Motowerks in central NY), I haven't met a more customer-oriented bunch of guys. They reflected well on the Battley organization and, hopefully, the entire Battley crew are equally professional. Thanks - Terry"
By: Terry    Mt. Airy,MD

"Bingo was top rate in handling my purchase! I found everything about the dealership 1st class along with all of the personel I encountered treating me as a valued customer, and making me feel like I was truly among friends!!!! Thank you "
By: Chris    East Islip,NY

"Your staff was very helpful and the item was reasonably priced."
By: Fred    Gaithersburg,MD

Harley-Davidson Inc. to Report Third-Quarter Earnings Tuesday, October 21, 2014
September 24, 2014


First phase of Mississippi’s Rattlesnake Bay OHV Trails reopens
September 24, 2014


Additional News

Policies | Privacy | Terms & Conditions | Disclaimer | Site Map
Join Battley on Face Book